From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Machine vision system

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Everybody,
I'm a student, and now i'm interning at a company that wants me to develop an industrial vision systeme.
I would like to ask you if i can use vision builder for automated inspection (VBAI) with the Labwindows/ CVI
If so, how? and what are the difficulties that may affect me?
THANK YOU for your help !
Best regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,585 Views)

Hi Everybody,
I'm a student, and now i'm interning at a company that wants me to develop an industrial vision systeme.
I would like to ask you if i can use vision builder for automated inspection (VBAI) with the Labwindows/ CVI
If so, how? and what are the difficulties that may affect me?
THANK YOU for your help !
Best regards,

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,570 Views)

You can use the VBAI API which includes and LabVIEW, C, and dotNET interface for controlling and interacting with a Vision Builder AI engine.  Here's a video that demonstrates how to use the API to load inspections, run them, get results, images, and you can even set variable values to affect how the inspection runs.

http://www.ni.com/webcast/2060/en/

You can also find a shipping examples for CVI here:

C:\Users\Public\Documents\National Instruments\Vision Builder AI 2015\Examples\API Examples\CVI Examples

Hope that helps,

Brad

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,580 Views)

I appreciate your answer,
I wanted that I use the Labview with the VBAI, but my supervisor wants me to use the CVI, although all the tutoriels are vision builder + CVI.
I didn't found argument how to convince him that using labview is better.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(3,567 Views)