cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

While loop doesn't record all data

Solved!
Go to solution

@bcooke wrote:

You know, there is really no need to be so rude about this. I told you that I am new at this. A group of us are trying to write this code for an experiment we are doing in class. None of us have background in LabView and our professor taught us nothing about it. We have to figure it all out for ourselves. I'm sure you all were like this when you first starting learning LabView as well.

About how I said we tested it before: we were getting data points in our file that were saying the same frequency (which seemed to show that the inner loop was taking data more than once) so it looked like it was working.

Rudness wasn't intented.  We've all seen clients and customers with the exact same "The problem can't be there I Know that works fix your code" problems before.  These become little gems for conversation when we sit down over beverages.  As far as what my first LabVIEW project looked like..... Well if you've ever seen spaghetti that has been regurgitated that comes close......

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
0 Kudos
Message 21 of 31
(959 Views)

Ok, let's go to the beginning.  What instruments are you using?  What commands are you sending them?  And I want specifics so I can go look up the instrument and make sure you are interacting with it correctly.  Because you are not getting data during the second iteration, I think there is a problem with your setup.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 22 of 31
(956 Views)

Jeff·Þ·Bohrer wrote:We've all seen clients and customers with the exact same "The problem can't be there I Know that works fix your code" problems before.