LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maapping using Maxsonar

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner and trying to use the maxsonar EZ1 sensor on a robot to perform mapping. The maxsonar would be placed on a 180 degree rotating servo, just like the PING ))) on DANI Robot. I really have no knowledge on how to proceed. I am getting better at labview but need your expert advices.

Regards,
Danish

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,255 Views)

Hi Danish,

see the attachment:-

http://www.ni.com/white-paper/11564/en

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks as kudos only:)
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,252 Views)

Thanks for the reply, and i have gone through that. But i need a little more advanced information. like the kind of mapping required and how i would be able to achieve it,, i.e. a sketch of the VI i would require.
Regards,
Danish

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,248 Views)

Please help us help you. Give more information. I do not work for NI, so I am not going to go around looking for the manual for this EZ1. I've used sensors before, and it would all depend on the data transfer protocol. From the name, I can see it is a sonar sensor, so I would need to know if the sensor actually gives you numeric data or a pulse that you would have to measure its width.

I've used a sonar sensor before but not with labview. But I think I may be able to help anyway.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,242 Views)

The maxsonar is one of the best in the market, with an inch resolution, and can sense upto 6.5 meters, and consumes only 2mA current. There are three output pins; Serial (9600 baud), Analog and PWM. Depending upon your application you can choose the kind of output you require. I will be using the PWM output. It does not support I2C, but thats alright.