LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating application for archiving data from the mobile device in LabVIEW.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi guys i need help with my application. I need to ensure connection between my phone and PC via USB , then open explorer with files and folders, wich are  in the phone, mark it and backed up and choose duties imposed . Something like in this video just in LabVIEW.

Can you help me? I am a beginner in LabVIEW so please consider.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 45
(4,701 Views)
in labview if you want to work with mobile device you should use data dashboard and it relative tools otherwise you can just use your mobile device with usb in labview just as storage hard not more
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 45
(4,644 Views)

It is very simple to do it in LabVIEW, after you connect your Android phone it will just work like a USB pendrive location. I think you have to manually enable USB drive mode on Android phones (at least on my phone) so it can act as an attached disk. I do not know if you could automatise this step, or not?

You can use the following functions in LV to move, create, delete, etc. files and folders:

http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361M-01/glang/advanced_file_functions/

However, why you want to re-invent the wheel? Why to spend time to program such features in LabVIEW? There are many applications which you can install for free under Windows, and they have sophisticated back-up features too, which would involve quite some work to program in LabVIEW (like different backup/sync options: echo, synchronise, contribute...).

An example i use often and free: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=15155

@Hatef: "in labview if you want to work with mobile device you should use data dashboard and it relative tools otherwise you can just use your mobile device with usb in labview "