cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Boolean button UI + table and excel

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

I am a student and I am creating a user-interface with boolean buttons to record error data. I've used boolean buttons which I could later customise to represent different errors, their description and comments if necessary (see below in the front panel screenshot). 

I have an issue with the table because if the button is pushed data is recorded in the table and if I push another button, it rewrites the first button data, I would like to have a continuation. What do I miss? See block diagram screenshot.

I also would like to send the data to the excel file in .csv format (i think I have already managed that, see excel file screenshot). Later I would like to upload and store those excel file in the cloud storage, i.e. "One Drive".

Any ideas? Suggestions? Would you like me to upload Labview files if needed?

Thank you.

Kind regards

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,720 Views)

It is rather difficult to edit a picture, test the code in a picture, tell what version of LabVIEW you are using in a picture.  Yes, by all means, attach LabVIEW code (i.e. a file ending in .VI).

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,664 Views)

Hello Bob,

I am using Labview 2016. I am new to this community so I am sorry for not uploading the .vi file right away. I have attached it below.

Kind Regards

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 5
(2,638 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author algirdaskurs

Not a problem.  Now that I see your code, and have re-read your original post where you describe what you want to do, I wonder if a different design might serve you better.