cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assigning values to combobox

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone

I am quite new to labview.......could someone please help me with combobox usage. My task is "When I select an item in combobox  it should read the data from an spreadsheet and disply it on the front panel. To the data of the spreadsheet I need to add few values manually and save it as a an new file". Could some some please expalin me in detail how could I do this. Thankyou in advance

Best Regards

Pratheek

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,333 Views)

Hi Pratheek,

here is a very similar thread, maybe you can team up with Bhargava

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,325 Views)

Hi 

Thanks alot.  Could you please tell me how could I connect it to display the spreadsheet. The attached is how I am presently displaying the spreadsheet data and in the spreadsheet I am having the pin numbers  and I need to assign the pins definiton manually and again save it in a new spreadsheet file. Could you please tell me how could I do it

Regards

Pratheek

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,319 Views)

Hi GerdW

The VI from the previous thread is automatically updating the combobox..........But my problem is to open a spreadsheet file when I select an item in the combobox. Could you please tell me how can I do it

Regards

Pratheek

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,300 Views)

Hi Prahteek,

I think I suggested to use a ValueChange event for the combobox already in the other thread…

Best regards,
GerdW

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(3,291 Views)

HI GerdW

I am sorry..... but i couldn't see anything related to value change event in the previous threads. I think i have to use value change event for assignig of pin definition when it displays the value of spreadsheet, but firstly how could I link items in dropdown list of combobox to the spreadsheet files ? Could you please help me.....

Regards