LabVIEW for LEGO MINDSTORMS and LabVIEW for Education

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending/Receiving Numerical Values Over Bluetooth

LabVIEW 2009 STUDENT EDITION W/NXT TOOLKIT. I am a beginner when it comes to LabVIEW. I am working on a school project with the humanoid detecting colored marbles. I set 4 buttons for blue, green, red, and yellow on the front panel. These Boolean values would be compared to values from the color sensor on the Mindstorms 2.0 kit and send numeric values 2-5 to the NXT brick. The NXT brick would read the number and apply the number to a case. The humanoid would ask for the color selected on the front panel. A goal is to send the color detected to an indicator on the front panel. My immediate problem is after 7 hours of searching the internet and trying every vi in the toolkit, I cannot send or receive from the PC or NXT. I only have (1)NXT. Anyone with explicit instructions? Please?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(7,616 Views)

I have a couple questions for you.  First, are you using a desktop computer or laptop computer?  Is your computer a Mac or Windows?  Is your computer equipped with bluetooth internally, or are you plugging in an adapter? 

It is very simple to connect to a NXT using bluetooth, and once that connection is established, you can easily transfer data.  The code below will show a very simple example of doing what I think you are asking.

NXT.png

National Instruments
Applications Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(7,606 Views)