Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

adc testing with pci 6534

I want to test the linearity of the 10 bit ADC with either PCI 6534 or the GPIB

I'm new to the labview, so i request if some have any example related to the adc testing with pci6534

thanks in advance

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(4,969 Views)

Hey Chinnu8490,

If you go to ni.com and then in the upper right hand corner do a search for "ADC Linearity", you will find some example code on the results of the search (in my results it was the second link). The first link that is a result of the search takes you to a Developer Zone document called: Linearity of Analog-to-Digital Converter (ADC), which will probably describe what you are trying to do. The example program called ADC Linearity Test is probably what you are looking for, and it is even linked at the bottom of the developer zone document. You will also see that the requirements for the example to work are the 6534, which it sounds like you might already have, and the other is a signal source, which in this example we recommend using an NI-FGEN device. But if you don't have an NI Function Generator, then you are probably asking about how to use your desktop instrument via GPIB. If so, then you will have to change the example so that it generates a signal from your instrument, which I think you mention in another one of your posts that it is an Agilent device. If so, you should do a search for an Instrument Driver for your device on ni.com/idnet and then use the examples that usually come with the instrument driver to generate the analog data that you will put into your ADC, and then use the digital code from the ADC Linearity Test example to acquire from the digital side of your ADC, and then you can decide how you want to put it all together.