Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

trouble reading signal on 6071E card with SCB-100

Hi,

I'm a beginner Labviewer and am having some difficulty with my hardware.  I am trying to use my 6071E card to read thermocouples  from my SCB-100 box.  The card passes the self test in MAX (NI-DAQmx) , but is not responding to the SCB box.  In the MAX's  "test pannel" the signal voltage for all channels with this card is the "max input limit", also the self calibration failed.  I've tried the card in 2 different computers with the same result.  I also have a 6036E card that I'm running a SCB-68 off of, and they work fine in the same computers, so I'm fairly certain its my 6071E card thats the trouble.

I ran a DAQ Diagnostic Utility and the results are in the attachment.  If anyone can give me some advice on what to try next, I'm greatly appreciate it.
-David

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,596 Views)

Hi dbeerer,

Thanks for posting to the NI discussion forums. I have a couple of follow-up questions for you, and a suggestion for a next step.

Questions:

• Has this card ever worked?

• What hardware driver and driver version (DAQmx, Traditional NI-DAQ, etc..) are you using? Are you using the same driver with the 6036E and the 6071E?

• Do you have anything physically connected to the card when you ran the diagnostic utility?  Before running the diagnostic utility you should disconnect everything from the card. 

Suggested Step: