cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PXI RTSI Triggering

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi;

I have a PXIe-1065 with the following modules: PXI-6529, PXI-6280, PXI-5114, & PXI-6713. I have 3 questions:

1. How is the RTSI trigger initiated?

2. How can this trigger be monitored?

3. How do I create an RTSI triggered task?

I am fairly new to LabVIEW but I am working with other more experienced programmers.

Thank you for any help.

4BoysDad

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,800 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author 4BoysDad

Hello 4BoysDad,

Before we talk about your questions, I am going to provide some information about the cards you have because I think it will help me answer the questions completely. First, the PXI-6529, PXI-6280, PXI-6713 use the DAQmx driver but the PXI-5114 is a Digitizer and uses the NI-Scope driver. Knowing this, I would focus on passing the trigger between the 3 DAQmx cards first before thinking about the PXI-5114.

Along with this, you have a PXIe-1065 chassis. With this chassis, there are 3 trigger bus segments which basically divide up the backplane. If one of these cards are in a different segment, you are going to need to correct the bus segments together to pass the trigger through the backplane. To see how the backplane it broken up please look at the data sheet for the PXIe-1065. I would recommend that you place them on one PXI trigger bus segment.

Knowing this, here are my responses to the questions:

1.) How is the RTSI trigger initiated? How do I create an RTSI triggered task?