Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -200019: ADC Conversion error using USB-6218, Sampling same AI channel multiple times

Hi there,

I am new to using the DAQ in this manner, but I have encountered a strange problem with my USB-6218 DAQ. I am collecting 18 channels of data, a mix of RSE and Differential. If all channels in the scan task are different (i.e. different AI channels), the program runs fine. I tried a variety of sampling rates and buffer sizes, however always ensured that my overall aggregate sampling rate was much less than the 250kS/s specified for my device. I am using the simple internal clock, continuous sampling.

Where I run into problems is when I try to scan the same AI channel again in the scan list. For example, I scan AI0, several other AI RSE and Differential signals, and then AI0 again. I always get the -200019 error, 

"ADC conversion attempted before prior conversion was complete. Increase the period between ADC conversions. If you are using an external clock, check your signal for the presence of noise or glitches.".

I have tried putting the sampling rate unbearably low just to see if this would fix the problem, but it doesn't. Can anyone help me? My aim is to re-sample the same AI channel repeatedly in a sampling cycle, given that my USB has only one ADC to make use of.

I tried searching the other forum topics associated with this error, but they didn't seem to fit the bill. Any help or insight would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Jessica

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,650 Views)

Hi Jessica,