From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DAQ Setup for taking measurements from K type thermocouple, Pressure transducer, flow meter and control multiple Thermoelectrics

Hi all,

I am a newbie in DAQ and I have only used NI myDAQ before. Due to my inexperience, I am facing troubles selecting the correct modules that fit my needs. I am looking for a DAQ system that would be able to take measurements from multiple thermocouple, pressure transducer and flow meter and also be able to control multiple thermoelectrics. I have requested assitance from the NI staff but I am still not completely sure which modules to get. Can someone tell me what modules I need? I will try to clarify any questions.

Thermocouple 

http://www.omega.com/temperature/pdf/tc-npt.pdf

Flow meter (Input: 24Vdc   Output: 4-20mA)

http://www.bronkhorstusa.com/en/products/gas_flow_meters_and_controllers/elflow_select/

Pressure transducer (Honeywell Model TJE)

- around the same input and output of flow meter

Thermoelectrics (Probably this one, not sure yet) 30A, 270W, 15.2V

http://www.customthermoelectric.com/tecs/pdf/12711-5P31-30CZ_spec_sht_20150213.pdf

I am not sure if the DAQ can power the thermoelectrics and all the other components.

I really need some guidance and help for this. Greatly appreciate it if someone could enlighten me. Thanks a lot.

Dennis

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,639 Views)

Forgot to mention that I would need to control Normally closed/Normally open valve with LabVIEW as well. So I would also need to connect the valves to the DAQ. 

Solenoid high pressure valves

http://clarkcooper.com/hpv/EH50.html

Thanks for the help.

Dennis

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(4,634 Views)