Measurement Studio for .NET Languages

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XamlParseException

Greetings from Michigan,

In my application, I'm placing a meter control onto the second tab of a tab control.  The application appears to build fine, but when I run it, it throws a "XamlParseException" exception.  The exception appears to only occur with the Meter, Gauge, and Tank controls.  All standard VS controls work fine.  Again, it only appears when I place the control within the tab control (second tab).  I have tried all of the simple/easy things that I know of, rebuild, Clean, restart VS, restart machine, etc.  I am uploading the entire solution in a zip file to Mediafire, so if anyone can help me out, I would be very grateful.  I require to place a meter control within the groupbox on the second tab of the tab control.  See images and solution file.  I'm new to XAML and WPF and this is my first WPF application.

Thank you

Solution File from Mediafire

Exception1.jpgException2.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,733 Views)

Hi Mmaker,

What version of Visual Studio and Measurement Studio are you using? Also, what operating system are you using as well?

When I ran your code, I got the following error:

XAML Error Capture.PNG

If you try and make a new application, and add one of the controls you listed (just the control, no extra logic) does the same behavior occur?

Applications Engineering
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,708 Views)

It looks like you have run into the same issue as this question. There is already a task to fix this in the next version of Measurement Studio, but until then you can work around the problem by inheriting from the gauge class and returning this custom enumerator to avoid the faulty reset logic:

Class ResetableEnumeratorWrapper
    Implements IEnumerator

Private ReadOnly getEnumerator As Func(Of IEnumerator)
    Private enumeratorValue As IEnumerator