From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Measurement Studio for .NET Languages

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is Measurement Studio the right tool for this project?

I first posted a question related to this to a LabView discussion forum here: http://forums.lavag.org/Advice-on-planning-new-Labview-project-t10441.html as I thought that LabView would be the best tool for the job.  After recieving a lot of great feedback about LabView, it became apparent that my extensive programming background and complete newbie status to LabView meant a steep uphill battle to learn the new language in order tackle this project.

So now I am wondering if Measurement Studio for .NET is a better tool for the project (considering my background)  Here are the details of the project.  There is an automation control project I am thinking about taking on and I am looking for advice on how big a project this might be, how long it would take me to do using Measurement Studio for .NET, and when I said "thinking about" it means I also need your advice as to whether I am crazy for trying to tackle a project such as this in the first place so let me start by explaining what it is. (I apologize as I don't know the correct terminology but will do my best to explain.)