From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IMAQ Blob, change (0,0) location and find out pixel real distance.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I am new to LabView and I was using Blob to get the location info.  But, I need the location using center as (0,0).

But, Blob is using top left corner as (0,0).  

Is there a way to change the Blob to give X,Y location info using center as (0,0) instead of top left corner as (0,0)

Or any other way to convert all Blob location info?

Also, is there a tools that can convert pixel to real world distance like mm?

I need to provide info, the detect items is at ??mm from center location (0,0).

Thank you for your help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,347 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author DavidW2022

There is no "IMAQ Blob" function. If under the "IMAQ Blob" you mean "IMAQ Particle Report" to analyze Blobs, then you will need two functions -  IMAQ Set Simple Calibration and IMAQ Set Calibration Axis Info, something like this:

imaq calibration.png

Then you will get your real world coordinations and shifted according to your needs.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,321 Views)

Hi Andrey:

Sorry, my bad.

I was using the IMAQ Count Objects 2.vi

Which will find the items and draw a rectangle ROI.

We call Blob function here.

So, do I apply the two vi you mentions after my IMAQ Count Objects Vi. to get info I want?

Thank you for you help.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(1,317 Views)