LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

writing bytes to serial port in each iteration of loop

Hello everyone,

Well I am new to labview, my question might of beginner's level but i have searched the forums and didnt find content regarding it. Kindly help me through it as i am really stuck in it for last three days. 

I have to make a packet of bytes in each iteration depending upon the bytes i get from array which is input to for loop. Taking five bytes and then making packet according to protocol. Once packet is made i have to send it to serial port in the same iteration. So for each iteration i have to send packet to serial port. I have tried the shift registers, local variables, and also the autoindexing which returns the array at the end of loop. But these things dont solve my problem. Kindly help me solvng this issue.

Many many thanks in advance

Engr. Yasir Amin 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,563 Views)

Having the array outside the for loop with your VISA Write inside should work just fine. You need to post your code if this is not working and you want help with it.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(2,553 Views)

LoopingComPortWrite.png

Omar
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(2,550 Views)

First of all thanks alot for your reply.