LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

where do I start (complete newbe)

Here we go. I need to learn LabVIEW ASAP!  Where do I start? My background: 1 yr vb.NET GUI w/ ACS Motion ControllerI Program in C/C++, vb.NET, C#, Java, ACSPL+, ladder logic and assembler and C for PIC microcontrollers. (with varying degrees of success)I am a junior in the BSCS program at Metro State University finishing my degree at night; I am also doing a math minor.I am practically comfortable with signal conditioning electronics.I have worked with (used) LabVIEW based systems for the last 5 years.I can learn just about anything if I can find some form of detailed info on it (I don’t need everything “abstracted” for my own good!) What I am up to: I have specified a system using a cFP-2210 and a quad encoder, adc and strain gauge module to build a system that logs data to a PC by a user click a start/ stop button.  I don’t have the specifics nailed down yet but each channel will need to acquire 100 samples/ sec.  I can figure this out on my own. What I need: I have not written a single line of LabVIEW code.  In fact, I understand that you don’t write lines of code in LabVIEW.  What I need is a book or tutorial that can explain the boring old basics of how to get started building a simple GUI, hooking up to cFP and collecting data.  I have searched AMAZON and there seems to be several books but I have no Idea which one to buy.  Help! Also, I have looked at the Developers Zone and found some helpful info but no “getting started” tutorial.  I assume this is because LabVIEW is such a broad product that getting started is different for every one but what I need is some basic LabVIEW programming how to.  Help! Thanks for your time and I look forward to your replies.  I am always excited to learn a new language. Kyle  

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 21
(3,297 Views)

I would recommend you learn more about LabVIEW from here. How to Learn LV