LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

tdms not recording all samples

Hello!

I'm attempting  to record somedata from my USB-6120 to a TDMS file.  The data is sampled at 1kHz, for a total of 1k samples.  My output array is of the appropriate size (1000 entries), but the TDMS file is only recording 40 samples.  For the life of me, I just cannot figure out why it's not working.  If anyone has any ideas, I'd greatly appreciate them.  I've attached the vi, but the forum won't let me upload a sample TDMS output file.  It's definitely possible that I've misunderstood how to use TDMS files, so if you see something blatently wrong, don't be surprised.  Thanks ahead of time for the help.

Matt

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,403 Views)

Matt,

There are definitely TOO MUCH VARIABLES used!

Christian

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,392 Views)
But that wouldn't cause my issue... Clearly I'm not a professional LabView programmer, I'm just trying to get the vi to work.  Can you offer any suggestions regarding this aspect of the program?  Thanks!
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,384 Views)

Maybe it's causing your issue, but it will definitely causing other issues - race condition.

I'm sorry, but I don't have that much time right now to try understanding this really poor readable code.

I would highly recommend to first change your design and use wires with shift registers instead of variables.

Christian

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(3,363 Views)

Hey Matt,