Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

shift register

Solved!
Go to solution

dear all,

block diagram.png

front panel.png 

this is my block diagram and front panel looks like.the data I received is from UV spectrophotometer using RS232.FYI,there is no error with this design.readings from the spectrophotometer can be read by LabVIEW.the problem now is that spectrophotometer reading read only one reading at one time.here is the working principle of spectrophotometer.note that im using spectrophotometer to measure the absorbance of chemical solution.

spectrophotometer.png

as u move push the sample rack to position 1 - 4,the data will be displayed on labview.the sample solution for 1 - 4 is different.so, i would like to display all the data at one time for comparison. such as display it on graph chart and the data will be saved on excel.since im still new with labview, i have no idea how am i suppose to do.

or maybe u have any idea or suggestion?

as in attachment,i also tried shift register but the result will display the same value on all the indicators.how should i do to read the data and display it one by one.which mean at position 1,after the result displayed we stop the process then move to position 2 and display the data.and it continue until position 4.at the end we display all the data in one graph or chart.

your help is greatly appreciated

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,739 Views)

Hello friend,

The problem in serial communication in labview is when you meantion the number of byte to read from serial port. that number will be updated after completion of data and updates only ones.

So as you wrote

i would like to display all the data at one time for comparison

but you will read data serially. then how you can display all the result parallely. May be after 4th iteration you can show the data.

so after completion of communication use 3 shift register to hold the previous iterations data.

Let me know if you need any further help