LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problem with counting

hey,

I've searched, but havent found. Thats why I would like to ask you guys about the following problem:

I got a NI USB 6211 DAQ hooked up to my Labview. I have a encoder with a slotted disc which is producing a pulse train.

I want to acquire this signal with the counter input of the DAQ. As I need the encoder for acquiring a speed, I want to use the integrated option 'frequency' , 'pulse with' 'two edge separation'or 'period' cause these options will deliver a time signal instead of a edge count signal.

My program is ment for controlling a motor and it works fine (im not an expert as you can see below). The program as shown is without the demanded encoder acquiring DAQ asistant. When I put the DAQ assistant-unit, configured to generate a frequency, on the Blockdiagram the whole program doesnt work anymore. The idea of the program is that it generates a speed signal for a servo amplifier, on base of a few parameters. But with a DAQ assistant configured to generate a frequency, no signal is created. Looks like some things are interfearing or so.

Im aware that both my English and my limited knowledge/experience of labview make this prehaps a hard question. But it would be real kind if someone could share his or her idea, about what could be the cause of the DAQ assistant and my blockdiagram not working together. If neccesairy I can provide more information on request.

already thanks a lot!

martijn

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,302 Views)

prehaps my question was a bit unclear. If i add the following element to the program above, within the while loop, the program doesnt work anymore. What I mean is that the time of the graph won't start ticking/running and all the other elements don't function aswell.

what am I doing wrong?

zoda.JPG

this is the element that I have to add, in order to acquire the period of the slotted disc.

Can somebody tell what is going wrong?