LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

plotting XY graph

Hi guys,

I've been assigned to a school project that supposingly I have to do data logging.

This project is to log down the data into a Current against Time graph every few intervals form a solar panel.
I'm very very new to labview and I have lots of question and problems that i cant find specific help online.

Basically, I want to transfer data of Current against Time in a XY graph from an excel file

but the problem is

1. I have difficulties with arranging the X and Y coordinates

2. I am only able to read the excel file after saving as a txt file, but i want it in excel format

3. I cant get the time format in labview from excel file.

I've attached what i've done so please guide me along.
The excel file is just a sample reading for me to work on
Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 23
(2,949 Views)

Your files did not make it. Please reattach.

steve

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Help the forum when you get help. Click the "Solution?" icon on the reply that answers your
question. Give "Kudos" to replies that help.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 23
(2,938 Views)

wrt to the excel file. You could use a csv (its a comma delimited file) then use read/write spreadsheet vis. This is then viewable in excel and easy to manipulate in labview. You dont get the excel formating though but this isnt normally a problem. working with proper xls files is more problematic.

hope it helps

Please remember to accept any solutions and give kudos, Thanks

LV 8.6.1, LV2010,LV2011SP1, FPGA, Win7
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 23
(2,936 Views)

Oh, sorry i didnt notice. here are the files.