LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

on button click stop on respect event in data diagram

I am new in Labview. one big project assign to me I dont unerstand how to analyse it's flow.when I degub the project it open number of forms onr by one. how that control transfer from one vi to other? and my main question it if I click on button of front end (VI) how I can find the data diagram respecte to that button? please help thatnks in advanceSmiley Happy

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,105 Views)
right click on button and select find
terminal or local variable or property node to find them in diagram
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(3,092 Views)

yes I did this but terminals are isolated in digram not connected to any one and property node are connected to data other control but not understand how to stop there only after run

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,075 Views)
when you use event you do not need connect bottom just see your event frame names and try to find your bottom name on them any frame that your bottom name exist in its label relate to your bottom
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 12
(3,059 Views)

on button click i opened other vi I simply want to stop running program after button click how to do this using breakpoints or other way is there. if I go for debug it take very much time

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 12
(3,046 Views)

click on subvi and open it use pause button for that and also break point and then run main vi
when you reach that part code will be pause now select run in slow mode then un pause vi to run
in this way you can debug it

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 12
(3,035 Views)

kiwagh105@gmail.com wrote:
  • I am new in Labview. one big project assign to me

• yes I did this but terminals are isolated in digram not connected to any one and property node are connected to data other control but not understand how to stop there only after run