cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

network stream

Solved!
Go to solution

Good afternoon,

I need to send the data generated in the vi attached through network stream.

The problem is that I have not found any example that does something similar and it is my first time using Activex with Labview. Can someone explain to me how to send Activex data through network stream please and if possible help me find a solution to the vi attached.

I think I need to convert the data somehow after the play control before using the writing and reading elements, I have tried with arrays and strings unsucessfully, I really think I am missing something.

Thank you in advance!

Erika

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,402 Views)

Hi Erika,

I am unable to open your VI since I have LabVIEW 2013-2015 and yours is v9. I have been able to implement network communication via ActiveX in the past with not too much difficulty. What is the data you're to send/receive? Also, what protocol ? 

Kudos are the best way to say thanks 🙂
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,354 Views)

His version is LV 2014.  Youd should have been able to open it in either LV 2014 or LV 2015.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(4,344 Views)

Hi!

Thank you for answering me!! the version attached before it is from 2014 but I attach a version of 2012, it may work this time (hopefully), if not I will do pictures.

What I did was to create a window player that could be actioned by pressing a buttom and the video is obtained from a file. What I would like is to stream the video through network streaming after the video has been opened from the file.

Maybe you can help me understand the principle of sending data of activex through network streams and how to do it.

Thank you very much,

Erika

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(4,314 Views)