From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

.net Array Input as ref

Hi
i get a .NET DLL and it's my first time to work with it in LV. At first I've a constructor of a class. With an Invoke-Node I call a method of this class. The input to class is an array ( just to pass the value from 0 to 20) in form of ref. I tried to input the array using Net to object vi and To more specific class. I applied the output of To more specific class to ref input. I am still getting am error "1057" at To more specific class vi. Can anyone help me.
Thanks a lot.
Regards.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(1,403 Views)

Your description makes it sound like you've gotten something backwards... but I guess if you'd chosen the wrong nodes, you wouldn't be able to wire it at all.

Once you have the .NET reference from "To .NET Object", you might be able to pass that reference directly.

If the type won't fit the Invoke Node, then you need a .NET class to cast it to (as you're describing, I think...) but I guess the top input to your More Specific Class node is wrong.

Can you post your VI or a snippet?

GCentral
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(1,353 Views)

Hi

Thanks for replying my message. I tried to input the array as ref input from some previous messages. Please find the enclosed doc having C# code and what I tried.

If there is some example related to issue, please let me know. 

Thanks in advance.

regards.

Gurjit

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(1,341 Views)

Looks like you're passing the type from Get Type to the Open function. You need to pass the array instead.

Also, check the numeric representations in LabVIEW - maybe they are perfect but we can't tell from an image.

As an aside, what happens when you run that code?

GCentral