From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

load cell scale

I am new to Labview and trying to set up load cell for our beam behavior for different loading. I am using PCI-6035E for my 100 lb load cell. I have tried with Map range and Table values for scale values conversion but still I am not getting results. Its shows greater increasing values without applying load. Herewith I am attaching load cell calibration report. Thank you in advance and kindly help me to go with my first project.
Satyam
Graduate Student
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(5,316 Views)
A thought....
The basic calibration factor is around 0.2993mV per lb force.

So as the PCI-6035E is an aquisition device, how are you supplying power to the Load Cell, in the calibration it was powered with a 10.000v supply. If the supply is not hight quality then this could be the source of your errors.

Are you trying to use the DAC output for the device supply?
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(5,307 Views)
Thank you for your reply,
I am using strain gauge conditioner for 10.0 v excitation voltage. When I calibrate with the load cell - it shows minor voltage without applying any weight.

I have tried with map ranges and table values but for both of them its shows some results without applying any weight.

kindly advice me with the scale and my instruments
Satyam
Graduate Student
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(5,286 Views)
This is called an offsett and is nothing to worry about. It's a result of the gauges not being perfectly balanced, but this is standard. See the calibration sheet to see the difference in resistances.