From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

laview arduino robot arm

Hi all,

i'm new in Labview & i see it is interesting . Now i'm doing my project " control 5 degrees of freedom by using labview and arduino" for my graduation thesis. i already communicated between arduino and labview, and made simple control servo but i want to program labview to remember the angle of servo then it can work automatically. anybody please show me some tips or template for that. thanks. i'm sorry if i give you miss info or made you misunderstand because i'm not good at English

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,208 Views)

Hello,

I am assuming that you are using the LabVIEW LINX Toolkit?  I think that in this situation, a state machine is the best way to implement this design.  Also, it seems like using shift registers within the while loop would be useful.

Here is a good document outlining state machine architecture:

http://www.ni.com/tutorial/7595/en/

-Joe
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,169 Views)

The simplest, easiest way to do this is store the positions in a 2D array, then recall each position from the array and ask the servos to hold it for a set amount of time. To store it a bit more permanently you could store it into a .txt or a .tdms

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,162 Views)

Thanks for your answer, i use arduino tool kit because it show degrees when we control angle. i already commnunicate between Labview, ariduino and servo and i use subvi to save degree of servo but the problem now is the servo moving so fast, can you help me the method to reduce speed of it. thanks

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,021 Views)