From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

intensity plot

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey,

I'm new to labview and am hoping someone can help me. I am trying to make an intensity plot of scatter plot data. I want to take data from a scatter plot, and in an intensity plot of the same area, show, record the data per one by one grid square. I hope that's not too confusing.

Please help!

Sam

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(4,508 Views)

Hi stm,

From what I understand from your question,the below attachment will be helpful.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks as kudos only:)
Message 2 of 13
(4,495 Views)

Also,See this discussion related to scatter plot

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks as kudos only:)
Message 3 of 13
(4,492 Views)

An intensity graph works on a 2D array that forms a regular grid.

Basically, you start out with a 2D array of the correct size filled with NaN. Keep it in a shift register and replace points at the correct location with your real data.

A fancy way for a more complex problem is shown here. It would be easy to adapt it to your problem.

@stm719 wrote:

I want to take data from a scatter plot, and in an intensity plot of the same area, show, record the data per one by one grid square. I hope that's not too confusing.