cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to send command to Zebra T402 label printer using rs232

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi,

I am using Zebra T402 label printer, D9 serial communication cabel.

I want to send command to the printer to printer to print date and serial number and barcode. How can i use visa properties to send commands to printer?

Can any one is there to help ?

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(10,143 Views)
What specifically are you looking for? Do you want to know the actual commands required to print the label or merely what is required to establish the connection to the printer? This is an old model printer that I don't have specific experience with. However I have lots of experience communicating with Zebra printers. If you could be a bit more specific I could probably give you better information.

Mark Yedinak
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"Does anyone know where the love of God goes when the waves turn the minutes to hours?"
Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald - Gordon Lightfoot
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(10,141 Views)

Hello Mark,

Thanks for the reply.

I am using LV 8.6.1. I am working on a project, which tests DUT and, at every end of the test, LV should tell printer to print date , below that , barcode and under this serial number . I have not used serial communication in labview much. Could you please help me how can i send the commands from labview to the printer ?

Thanks

Message 3 of 9
(10,137 Views)