LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to save analog output voltage and time stamp into array

Hello everyone,

I am new in labview. I am using NI Crio 9039 and labview 18. I want to perform filtering on Analog data. Can anyone let me know how to save data, both voltage and time stamp from analog channel in array. When i am trying, i am able to save only voltage and not time.

Please help me in understanding.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,839 Views)

The problem is almost definitely in the code you didn't post.

-Kevin P

CAUTION! New LabVIEW adopters -- it's too late for me, but you *can* save yourself. The new subscription policy for LabVIEW puts NI's hand in your wallet for the rest of your working life. Are you sure you're *that* dedicated to LabVIEW? (Summary of my reasons in this post, part of a voluminous thread of mostly complaints starting here).
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,811 Views)

Please find the VI, I am trying to design.

I tried 2 ways, one through for loop and flat sequence to give delay of 10 ms.

Other through timed loop. I could see only analog voltage values in arrays but not time stamping.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,791 Views)

In your second and third loops, you'll never see any data in those array indicators.

All your loops have a false wired to the stop terminal.  That means they'll run forever until you abort your VI.  The second loop will continually build the array in memory at the auto-indexing tunnel until you run out of memory.  The third loop will just maintain the last value in memory as a scalar, but never do anything with it either.

Your first loop will build a waveform of data, but it gets coerced to a single scalar value when you wire it to the analog output.

I would recommend you learn more about LabVIEW from here. How to Learn LV