LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to post

Hi.I am new to object orient approach .I am developing a project which has a class as application .My class has it state control as another class which is notification class.I want to use my notification class method (init)in my application class method .i have also used read and write accessors vis.But i have broken lines in my code.Please help me correct it.

and print screen is attached below.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,341 Views)

The errors look like you have tried to connect classes of different types together where either (and therefore incompatible) 1) the classes are completely unrelated or 2) the classes are related but you have not set the inheritence (e.g. child/parent).

LabVIEW Champion, CLA, CLED, CTD
(blog)
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,317 Views)

VI face palm.png

Attaching  Word document is bad because of Word Macro Viruses and you assume everyone here has MS Word installed. What about people using tablets and phones?

A VI snippet will create a PNG that is embedded with some meta-data that is unique to the VI. This meta-data will actual store the information from the block diagram. Once you have this PNG, you can drag it to any block diagram you want to instantly replicate the code that the snippet was created from.

VI Snippet Steps 

Highlight some code on your block diagram. Then go to Edit»Create VI Snippet from Selection. This will prompt you to save your PNG, so go ahead and save it.

Now anyone can drag this PNG to any block diagram, and the code will instantly be usable.

You insert an image in a post by using the Insert/Edit image button. (see below)

attache.PNG

attache.PNG

========================
=== Engineer Ambiguously ===
========================
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(3,296 Views)