LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how do you create a program that logs data with a one second delay?

I've been working on a program that takes the information from a DAQ unit that has been terminated with a T-type thermocouple. I would know like to change the program so that the DAQ unit will log the data from the therocouple with a one second delay. I've been trying to figure out a way to do this and would really appreciate any help that I can get. I'm quite new to LabVIEW and progamming/coding in general so could really use the help and experience of anyone who can help solve this problem

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,953 Views)

Why do you want to delay logging?  Or do you just want to log 1 second's worth of data at a time?

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,949 Views)

What I want to do is for the program to measure and save the data to a file then leave a one second delay before it does this again

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,944 Views)

By "log with a 1-second delay", do you mean "log a point once/second" or precisely what you said, "get a point, wait a second, then write it to disk"?

Needless to say, both are possible, but the second just seems silly.  Acquiring Data and Logging It are definitely supported by LabVIEW.  I'm guessing you have not availed yourself of the tutorial material avialable on the Web (for example, in the upper right corner of the first page of the LabVIEW Forum.