LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

different waveforms as input

hi everyone,

I want to use sine, square, triangle wave as input.  I know that I can do that with case statement. But I am not sure how do I do that?  I also want to use one additional parameter of duty cycle. How can I do that? I am new to labview. Please someone guide me. I need help urgently.

thanks,

Jinal...
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,548 Views)
As input to what? If you have the full version of LabVIEW, there is the Basic Function Generator on the Signal Processing>Wfm Generation Palette. You don't need a case statement, just a control for the signal type input. For square waves, it has a duty cycle input. 
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,531 Views)

I am using those signals for further processing. If I use the function generator block I think I can just show the signals I cant do any processing on that. Cuase the output only connects to the waveform display. I want it to be multiply by a constant. and then few other things also..  If you know any alternate or solution pls let me know. Here is my file...

Jinal..

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,524 Views)

The output of the function generator is a waveform data type. It does not just connect to a graph. You can connect it to any function that accepts a waveform data type. That includes the multipy function, the waveform conditioning, the waveform measurement, etc. I don't see any place in your file where you are generating a waveform - only a single point.

Message Edited by Dennis Knutson on 08-07-2007 10:27 AM

Message Edited by Dennis Knutson on 08-07-2007 10:29 AM

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,524 Views)

here is my problem. How do I connect it to the further section?

Jinal.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(2,507 Views)
here is my question. How do I connect it to the further section? and is it the right way to connect this block in the system?
Jinal..
0 Kudos
Message 6 of 7
(2,507 Views)