LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

daq-assistent not working sometimes

Hi,

I'm new to LabView and I experience a strange problem: The DAQ-Assistent stops working correctly some times. It is running correctly till all configuration is finished and the sub-vi should be created. After that I have this sub-vi but with no input or output connections, just the symbol of the vi. By double clicking it, the configuration is running normal, but after clicking OK there is still no in- or output by the vi.

My steps are:

1. open a new vi in labview

2. clicking the express --> input --> DAQ-Assistent  

3. configuring by my means (analog input, voltage, channel ai0)

4. testing the input (all is working)

5. clicking OK, so the vi is created

I had this problem before and solved it by reinstall (repair the installation) labview and DAQmx. After that it worked. But I haven't  made any changes to the computer since the last time it worked and now, after the weekend, it isn't possible to create a running vi again. I can use my old vi which I saved, but it isn't possible to alter the configuration made by the DAQ-Assistent. I don't know how this is possible or how to solve it, so I hope you can help me. I can provide some picture with my steps and showing that the hardware is running (as I see some output in the MAX testpanels as well as in the DAQ-Assistent) and only getting a vi with no connections and my saved vi where it is still running as long as I don't change anything by the DAQ-Assistent.

Thanks for any advice. 

Hardware:

PCIe-6251

BNC 2110

cable: SHC68-68-EPM

Software (german):

Windows XP SP3

LabView 8.6

DAQmx 8.9

MAX 4.5.0f0 

EDIT:

Now after waiting and trying it several times, it works again. I can't explain it . Even after several reboots and starting and closing the program it wasn't working and now all of a sudden it's OK... I welcome any explanation, why this happens from time to time...