From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cRIO FPGA Voltage Input/Output modules

Hello fellow labviewers. I am totally new in LabView and starting to be frustrated. I tried to search trough forums and examples for days, if not weeks but I wasn't able to finish my current project yet. I have got cRIO-9063  with two modules, input NI 9229 and output NI 9269. My goal is to have two synchronized modules, where NI 9229 (delta-sigma modulation) should decide sample rate. The output module should create signal (which will open tranzistors) and input module should read potential difference from sample. I would like output module to open tranzistors based on signal from .txt file. When there is 1, transistor should be opened and when there is 0, transistor should close. The input file should read analog potential difference and values write into .txt file for later analysis. To my understanding, for working with .txt file as well as creating of graphs after reading data i need to use RT mode of cRIO. I do not know if there is need to use also computer for opening of files. I also do not know how to properly synchronize these two modules. In attachement there is my current project but it is in incomplete state and there is probably a lot of mistakes. I would appreciate any help. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,442 Views)

Hi colleague

Thanks for your posting your question here. Concerning your questions related to the synchronization, we have to ways to do this using the cRIO, and it will depend on how you operate your device.

• If you are working with the FPGA, when you create the I/O node and drag it down to add more channels, you will make this channels to update simultaneously, thereby synchronized.