LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bluetooth

Hi, I am a beginner attempting to create a PPG. In this project, my groupmates and I are required to collect signals from a sensor, transfer the data through some circuits and then bluetooth, into LabView. 

The following code is what I have in Arduino. The devices I have are Arduino UNO and Sparkfun Mate Silver Bluetooth, programmed as shown below.

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

int bluetoothTx = 2; // TX-O pin of bluetooth mate, Arduino D2

int bluetoothRx = 3; // RX-I pin of bluetooth mate, Arduino D3

SoftwareSerial bluetooth(bluetoothTx, bluetoothRx);

int sensorValue = A1;

int val;

void setup()

{

Serial.begin(9600); // Begin the serial monitor at 9600bps

bluetooth.begin(9600); // The Bluetooth Mate defaults to 9600bps

pinMode(sensorValue, INPUT);

val = analogRead(sensorValue);

}

void loop()

{

if(Serial.available()) // If stuff was typed in the serial monitor

{

// Send any characters the Serial monitor prints to the bluetooth

bluetooth.print((val),Serial.read());

delay(100);

}

// and loop forever and ever!

}

How do I design block diagrams in a way to receive signals from Sparkfun bluetooth using laptop bluetooth modem?

I have attempted using the VI shown in the attached (the idea behind the design of the bluetooth components was adopted from the NI forums). We can connect Bluetooth to my laptop's COM Port but we are unable to receive any data. We want to receive data from bluetooth and plot the data into a waveform in real time (delay should be less than 1 second).

Any kind experts willing to help us please? T.T The deadline is close. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,773 Views)