LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

activex enums and disabled methods

I am relatively new to using Labview for accessing COM objects. I am trying to use Labview to access an SDK library for controlling a USB ultrasound machine. I am having a couple of problems that I am not sure if I can get around and would appreciate any help.

Firstly, I am having accessing tagged enums which are inputs to methods. This works for some inputs, where the enums are sequential (SCAN_STATE_STOP = 0, SCAN_STATE_ACQUIRE = 1, SCAN_STATE_FREEZE = 2,SCAN_STATE_RUN = 3). When I right click on the input and right click, the appropriate enum list shows. But this does not work for others that are not sequential (e.g. SCAN_MODE_UNKNOWN = 0,SCAN_MODE_B = 1,SCAN_MODE_M = 2,SCAN_MODE_PW = 4,SCAN_MODE_BPW = 7 etc). Is there a way of being able to access these? By just defining the integer value, I seem to be getting errors in some methods (but not all). 

I am also having a problem in that one of the methods of the a specfic class is greyed out and disabled (GetControlObj). The input for this method is 'System.Guid@ riidCtrl', System.UInt32 ScanMode and System.UInt32 streamId. I suspect that the problem is that Labview cannot interfacece GUID object that needs to be input. Is this correct? Is there any way around this?

Regards,

Glen 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,907 Views)

Hi Litch09,

I think I need a little more explanation. First, what version of LabVIEW are you using?

Second, can I assume that you are using a Call Library Node to access some sort of DLL? And you're trying to create Enum controls off of the DLL call but it is having problems with certain enums when they are not sequential?

Jeff | LabVIEW Software Engineer
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,881 Views)

I don't believe the user is using Call Library Function Node. It sounds more like the user is dealing with a .NET assembly, given references to System.UInt32, which are .NET classes.