From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Writing an SPI script to display constant data output

I am very new to LabVIEW, and am currently trying to write a script to display a constant data ouput in both graph and numerical form. It is currently in the form of a loop, but I would like to make this continuously updated in real time if possible. I have been unable to observe any data output, however, my SPI pressure sensor is powered and should be providing continuous data. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(1,516 Views)

I am very new to LabVIEW, and am currently trying to write a script to display a constant data ouput in both graph and numerical form. It is currently in the form of a loop, but I would like to make this continuously updated in real time if possible. I have been unable to observe any data output, however, my SPI pressure sensor is powered and should be providing continuous data. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(1,511 Views)

Would you please share in  LV19 or picture of your code?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(1,476 Views)

I'm not sure how to convert to the file to a 2019 version, but if that would help and you give me instructions I'd be happy to do it.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(1,453 Views)

For a constant monitoring use while loop instead of for loop, and also I would recommend not to use express VIs, you have your initialize and close instruments in the correct manner, but your waveform indicator outside of the loop, so it will only iterate 1 time, and would have all the information collected at once.

Heres a simple example of waveform chart, it will help you in your implementation; waveform chart.png

0 Kudos