From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why do I keep getting error 1000 while using VI scripting after I close the reference to the VI?

This is my first time posting to this forum, so I'm hoping someone out there will be able to help me. I work with a lot of people who aren't super savvy with LabVIEW, but know enough to press the 'run' button and do basic block diagram edits. I am developing an application that uses classes with a few VIs within them that are loaded like modules and run in the order the user specifies in the UI. They use a tree control to load up the classes and then an actor runs through them one by one. There's a lot more going on, but that's the general idea. Each one of those classes is what I call a 'procedure', which has basic IO with a device and with the UI via the actor framework's messaging system. 

I'm trying to create a sort of procedure wizard that will create a labview class and set up the (very) basic facade and block diagram so that my colleagues will be able to modify the procedures themselves. It also poses an interesting challenge for me so that I can learn.