LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using tab, relay module and datalog

Hello, people.

You can say I'm in desperate need for help with my VI. I'm an intern and got an assignment which include "writing" a new VI which they need to read the temperatures of lamps. So we've got NI-cards in our dataloggers, I got the VI that reads the data from the datalogger.

I got 2 cycles, both are made seperate from each other and should not interfere one another when running. When I press the "cyclus1" (cycle 1) button you should be reading the temperatures of the lamp you choose (that's why the checkboxes are for). The other buttons and string controllers are parameters that you change to your needs, but that's not important right now. Upon pressing the cycle 1 button, you get a box on screen that asks you to save the data, and you enter a name for it. This proces should happen again when pressing the cycle 2 button.

This does happen when the 2 cycles are seperated from each other, when they're NOT in a tab together. Once I've put them together in a tab, I started to get problems I couldn't fix. If I run the VI and press Cycle1, this wouldn't run (no saving data) but when I press Cycle2 this cycle will save data. This isn't always the same, if I close the VI and start it over again, it's possible that it's the other way around...

How can I make sure that while still using a tab, I can save both data? Or is this just not possible?

I've posted my VI below.

Another question I have, I bought a USB-9481 4-CH relay module
and I don't really have a good "program" to switch a relay on/off. I looked through the libs from the CD but couldn't found a basic one. Using switches on the computer to switch, relay 1, 2, 3 and/or 4. I used the DAQ assistent, but it refused to work properly in the tab. Just like the datalogging part.

It's a bit long, but I hope someone could help me or tell me with certainty that the datalogging I want can't work in a tab.