From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using queues with Teststand

Hi,
I'm new to using Teststand,I have created some sequences for my application and since my application involves data transfer from one sequence to another,I'm thinking of handling it through queues(presently i'm using StationGlobals for it).Is there any guide or sample programs for using queues in Teststand so that i can handle my data transfer efficiently and one more question is since my application requires execution of Multiple sequences parallely,i'm using a "SetThread Priority(15)" and running both the sequences by calling Wait function.Is there any alternate way of handling this efficiently.A suggestion for this also will be helpful....

Cheers
Murali
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(3,860 Views)

Hi,
    While there are undoubtedly a number of people that look at both forums, you will probably get a quicker answer to your question if it is posted on the TestStand forum, rather than the LabVIEW one.

P.M.

Putnam
Certified LabVIEW Developer

Senior Test Engineer North Shore Technology, Inc.
Currently using LV 2012-LabVIEW 2018, RT8.5

LabVIEW Champion

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(3,850 Views)

Hi murali_vml,