From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using TEDS Frequency Table Calibration Data (and How to Create It)?

Hello!

I'd like to know whether LabVIEW can use the frequency table in TEDS calibration data to automatically correct dynamic data and, if not, how one would approach such a task.

If it's not done automatically, my initial idea for doing so would be to apply FFT to the acquired time domain data, multiply every point in the resulting frequency domain data block by a factor derived from the frequency table, and then either store that or, if the time domain data were still required, do an inverse FFT and store the reconstructed data. But I'm not experienced with dynamic data analysis and any suggestion would be most welcome.

Additionally, would someone know how to convert the frequency table from a calibration certificate to the format LabVIEW (and TEDS) expect, so as generate a suitable Virtual TEDS file or even write it to the sensor? LabVIEW documentation and examples on the topic, as well as NI's website, are very confusing to someone starting with TEDS, and googling the subject results in information that also seems mostly geared towards those who already know very well what they're doing and only need reminders, which isn't my case.

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,915 Views)

Bump. If this isn't the correct forum for this question I'd be thankful for an indication of where to repost it.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,877 Views)

Hi alexgieg,

Lets try to go step by step:

This first example simply shows how to acquire from TEDS sensors:
Continuous Acquisition from a Smart TEDS Load Cell Sensor - National Instruments
http://www.ni.com/example/26524/en/