LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USB-231 Taking Measured Voltages and Converting Into Actual High Voltage Values

I have already posted this similar question before but I guess I wasn't clear on what I was doing. 

I have a USB-231 MCC DAQ device, and my aim is to measure voltage signals from a high voltage power supply (which the USB-231 should read as 0-10V signal) and convert them into the actual high voltage values coming from the power supply (which is anywhere from 0-250kV), and return the readings and display this value to the user.

I understand the conversions aren't difficult (it is a linear relationship where x is 25), but I am new to LabVIEW and MCC DAQ and am having trouble writing the code and figuring out which display method for the user would be best. I also have to do the same process but converting the voltage signals to pressure and current (1-200 A/Torr). But I'm mostly concerned about the voltage conversions. 

Any help is greatly appreciated and any confusions I am happy to clarify. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(1,373 Views)

The simplest answer - multiply by the conversion factor.

If your voltage signal is 1.5V/Torr, then divide your DAQ measurements by 1.5 to convert the voltage into Torr.

Similarly, if your high voltage supply is giving out a 0-10V signal for a 0-250kV output, just multiply the DAQ measurements by 25e3.

If this does not solve your question, please add more information on the part you need help with.

Santhosh
Soliton Technologies

New to the forum? Please read community guidelines and how to ask smart questions

Only two ways to appreciate someone who spent their free time to reply/answer your question - give them Kudos or mark their reply as the answer/solution.

Finding it hard to source NI hardware? Try NI Trading Post
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(1,371 Views)