LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Triggering Tab Control with Boolean Change

Solved!
Go to solution

I have gotten by by searching and lurking for awhile now, but have finally met an obstacle I couldn't solve.  I am self taught with LabVIEW and you guys here have helped a huge amount with it all.

My problem is that I have multiple tabs that contain numerous indicators displaying info from a cDAQ.  The tabs automatically cycle on a specified time frame, and what I am trying to do is make them go to a specific tab if a value goes above a specified value.  To make sure the value in question is seen I want to have the tab control automatically switch to that tab for the duration of the problem.

There are already boolean's for each of these indicators as I have property nodes changing the text colors if the values go over the specified number, but I cant figure out how to make the tab control respond to the changes.

Any help on the issue would be very helpful.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(4,032 Views)

Simply add events to your event structure (you are using events, right?) that when a button is pressed it selects the desired tab.

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 16
(4,030 Views)

There aren't any actual buttons being pressed, once its started it will be running on its own.  From what I understand events are only triggered by actual user input.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(4,022 Views)

No, Grasshopper, you must open your mind to greater possibility... (pardon me a moment while I have a 70`s TV flashback -- David Carradine, bald, walking through desert...)

User interface events are the only ones taught in the Core 2 class, but there are many other sources. You can get events from DAQ inputs, or even create your own user-defined events. So where is this boolean actually coming from?