cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timing and Data Collection Issues with DAQ Assistant

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello NI Developer Zone,

I am a LabVIEW Novice and have seen how helpful you all can be, and so I come to you seeking your help.

I am having some problems with a VI I built which reads a voltage input, from an SCB-100 connected to a PCI-6031E, and converts this voltage into a temperature displayed on a waveform chart. The goal is to give a constant readout of the Temperature and to display it in a chart for as long as the VI is running (and to reset the chart the next time the VI runs).

The problems I have currently run into are:

- After several minutes of running the VI, I receive an error message 200279: Attempted to read samples that are no longer available. The requested sample was previously available, but has since been overwritten. (at the DAQ Assistant express VI).

- I am not sure how to scale my chart so that the minimum X value is the time at which the VI was started, and have the maximum X value increase with every iteration of the loop. Currently, I am having the VI get the system time and input that to the X Scale Range property node. This has worked for the chart of the voltage, but not for the chart of the temperature

I appreciate all of you who have taken the time to read my post.

Thank you all for your help.

Sincerely,

Ethan A. Klein

SB Candidate in Chemistry & Physics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Class of 2015

P.S. I have attached my VI to give you all a better understanding of my current situation.

Sincerely,

Ethan A. Klein
Class of 2015
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,885 Views)

The problems I have currently run into are:

- After several minutes of running the VI, I receive an error message 200279: Attempted to read samples that are no longer available. The requested sample was previously available, but has since been overwritten. (at the DAQ Assistant express VI).