LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Timestamps on AI Read waveform

Hello everyone.

I am a total newbie to this board and to LabView in general.

What I have so far is, I am reading in an Analog Input through a NI PXI-4472 card.
This I have working nicely, even managing to write data to a file.
I am also reading in GPS time through a ZTec zt1000pxi GPS card.
What I am trying to do is alter the timestamp on the AI Read waveform to reflect GPS time instead of my PC system time.

Is there any way to do this?

I am attaching my cade so far.

Thanks for any help.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,805 Views)
You can use 'Build Waveform' for this.  You wire in your waveform and the t0 input and it will change the waveform's timestamp to the new value of t0.

K
LabVIEW Pro Dev & Measurement Studio Pro (VS Pro) 2019 - Unfortunately now moving back to C#, .NET, Python due to forced change to subscription model by NI. 8^{
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,782 Views)

Hi NIquist,

I appreciate your response.

I have a few questions for you. 

How can I get the components of the waveform from the AI Read function?  I have not been able to get the waveform out of the output by itself to feed into the Build Waveform function.

My next question is how to convert the GPS time to a TIme Stamp that the BUild Waveform function will accept?

When I try to tie the UTC time from the ZT1000 function to the d0 of the Build Waveform function it gives me an error telling me the source is an unsigned 32 bit real and the sink is an extended. So i put in a "To Extended" conversion node, and it then tells me the source is extended and the sink is Time Stamp and it still won't accept it.

Any ideas for getting around this?

Sorry for the beginner type questions, but I really havent been able to find any info on my own for using this ZT1000 card for this, or any other, type of process.

Thanks a lot.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,771 Views)