LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Testing a device in labview? how?

I'm pretty new to LabView. I'm wondering if I can test SCB-68 in labview. I'm wondering if it works properly or does the output signal has noise.. is it possible? Maybe using Measurement & Automation? Thank you

ETA: I can't find SCB-68 in device list for Measurement & Automation 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(3,287 Views)

An SCB-68 is a connector block, not a data acquisition device. What device do you have connected?

You can check what devices are connected and usually test them in NI-MAX.

Troy - CLD "If a hammer is the only tool you have, everything starts to look like a nail." ~ Maslow/Kaplan - Law of the instrument
Message 2 of 17
(3,261 Views)

Our AD board. I'm trying to figure out where the noise comes from in our system . We replaced the boards and now I'm wondering how to test if the output from scb-68 has noise or not 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 17
(3,256 Views)

An SCB-68 is just a connector block. http://sine.ni.com/nips/cds/view/p/lang/en/nid/1180

It doesn't actually do anything except provide convenient connections point to a data acquisition device.

It could be connected to all sorts of different things. You need to tell us what device your SCB-68 connection block is connected too.

Troy - CLD "If a hammer is the only tool you have, everything starts to look like a nail." ~ Maslow/Kaplan - Law of the instrument
Message 4 of 17
(3,251 Views)

See we use bertec force plates for our research. The out out of Force plates goes in to amplifier , then out put of that goes to Ad board and then then scb-68 and then computer . We tested the signal up until ad board there is no noise but when we run our Force plate on computer ( labview program ) the out put has lots of noise. We replaced the ad boards ... now I'm wondering what to do

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 17
(3,248 Views)