LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Syncing digital output and counter output with external trigger

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to LabVIEW. I am trying to send  two independent  finite trigger pulses signal that have a delay with each other, that should be in sync with an external oscillator. 

I am using an m series board. What will be the best way to implement this.

The external oscillator gives out 400KHz. I tried a simple approach using the error lines but the delay is not constant between the two signal. 

I need the digital signal to start 100micro second before the counter output which should start few millisecond after the external trigger input(oscillator)

Thanks in advance 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(945 Views)

Please attach your code. We cannot debug an image.

-------------------------------------------------------
Control Lead | Intelline Inc
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(933 Views)

I am attaching the code for reference

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 17
(877 Views)

Sure, attaching code for refernce.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 17
(876 Views)

I'm generally a big proponent of counter/timers, but they're kinda different from the other kinds of data acq tasks (AI, AO, DI, DO).  So as someone coming in new to this stuff, you might want to just generate both pulse outputs using 2 distinct DO lines in a single DO task.

The main potential benefit of using a counter/timer would be more precise timing resolution.  The DO task can only create pulse timing with integer multiples of the sample period, but that may very well be sufficient.

-Kevin P

CAUTION! New LabVIEW adopters -- it's too late for me, but you *can* save yourself. The new subscription policy for LabVIEW puts NI's hand in your wallet for the rest of your working life. Are you sure you're *that* dedicated to LabVIEW? (Summary of my reasons in this post, part of a voluminous thread of mostly complaints starting here).
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 17
(850 Views)