LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Software Trigger Inconsistent Reference

Hi,

I have three signals (ai0, ai1 and ai2) at 6000 samples at a data rate of 25k.  ai0 is a trigger signal and reaches an amplitude of 4V the other two (ai1 and ai2) occur about 10ms after ai0 and do not exceed 0.2V.

I am trying to record ai1 and ai2 using a software trigger and a pre-trigger of 2000 samples as a reference point.

I select the, "run" (-->) button and when the system is triggered, the desired graph is observed for a split second but the .txt file(s) output show only the signal shortly after the signal has passed, this happens about 50% of the time.

When the desired signal does fall within the window, it does not have a set reference point.  This all seems to be the one problem regarding the, "run" button not reading with respect to ai0 but erratically around it.

I am a university student working with LabView for the first time for my thesis,  please let me know if there is any more information I can provide.

Regards

Kumaresan.S

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,646 Views)

Kumaresan,

please post your current vi(s) and tell us which hardware you are using.

I'd say that you either have a timing issue or a race condition of some sort...

Norbert 

Norbert
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CEO: What exactly is stopping us from doing this?
Expert: Geometry
Marketing Manager: Just ignore it.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,639 Views)
Can you be specific in letting us know the exact value of "split second"? Also cant it be automated using a while loop and the trigger exits the while loop and passes the control to the next stage instead of u pressing the run button?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,635 Views)