From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smart farm

Hi all,

I am a student, working on a smart farm project.

I need help with my project is there anyone who can help me out with few bugs I am having in my VI.

Info about project:

The vi senses the moisture from the soil and start water supply automatically if moisture level is below set the limit

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(2,681 Views)

I'm sure someone can help.

But first you need to tell us what the bugs are you are having problems with.

Second, attach your VI!

You wouldn't call your mechanic asking about car problems without telling him what's wrong, and without bringing the car in to look at, would you?

Help Us Help You When Posting New Topics

Posting Basics and Tips

Message 2 of 4
(2,661 Views)

yes, indeed, Thanks for your quick reply RavensFan

I have attached my vi and bugs I am facing are as below.

Description:

The program does the simulation of smart farm in labview, initially it takes values by using moisture sensors and based on that it takes further decision. If the moisture values are below the limits given then water pump should start automatically and feed soil/soils, as a student project I need to work on only real moisture sensors but there is no water pump provided to work on thus I just have to show water level is increasing only in vi.

I am working on ELVIS II to get analog signals from moisture sensors

issues I am having:

-- My vi runs fine when there is only one soil needs watering, in other case when both soils need watering then water level in water tank does not match at the end when it finished watering the soils.