LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simple Encryption Using Labview

Hi everyone, I'm very new to labview (just 3 weeks of learning) and I've done a few projects to get me used to it. One of the projects I have been working on is this encryption program. It encrypts strings of any length and taking an encryption key of any length (longer encryption key is more secure). It also includes a security level for how much you want it to be encrypted. It comes with decryption capabilities that requires a decryption key and the security level. So now you can write cryptic messages to each other on the forums Smiley Very Happy. Check it out tell me what you think and what I can do to improve.

Try to decrypt this text.

"hg*faa!u(#&h$*u#%0ƒ29*}19 v/q,y&q-o C.l5o(e"n.y&g8j(r3l*a8o6t.p7s3Z)%[ fyaoouw' p gzot'ti +wiq!t"z%!$qtmoq' i#w"p(obrh#kx!u#d$þ±%ö(¶ yˆ*–h†qsžq—܊ۅڏՌՓŽžŽ

Encryption key: test

Encryption level: figure it out Smiley Wink

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 30
(8,675 Views)

It's password protected so I would not run it even if it were not missing some subVIs. Something tells me that encrypted communications somehow violates the terms of service. If I wanted to secretly communicate with people over the forums I would probably put the encrypted message as a string constant in some VI and put it on the upconvert board. Smiley Very Happy

I once thought it would be funny to give away a free encryption program that automatically encrypts the contents of My Documents. After it was done it would pop up a message saying that if you are satisfied that the free encryption program works well, the commercial version also has decryption capabilities!"

I would never do that but I don't know you. This is your first post so maybe it does something horrible to my machine Smiley Very Happy

=====================
LabVIEW 2012

Message 2 of 30
(8,661 Views)